[TRANS] 121222 Some translation from Sora’s Esquire Magazine (randomly)

68664_368113523284233_1275285395_n

The amazing thing is, 95% from the people who like and support me are girls/women. It seems to be so, thanks to ‘Sunny’. I even have received a letter from a lesbian several times. In 2013, it would be good if I can gain love & interest from man/boy fans much more than girl/woman fans.

Since my mental strength is weak, I’m easily to get hurt and can’t loosen up well. Because of that, even though I know there is anti-cafe (towards me), I just can’t go visit there.

A few more translation of Kang Sora’s interview from Esquire ~

Because I got to play a leading role just like that (by chance) in my debut movie ‘4th Period Murder Mystery’ everyone knows that’s how I became an actress. What’s even more worse, I know how to actively/fully play/portray the main lead role through movie ‘Sunny’ . Along with Eun Gyung and Yoo Ho Jung seonbaenim/senior, I’ve then became the (real) main lead. Since then, even though I’ve played the leading role several times, luckily one main role and more main roles always come and go/keep coming (for me).

After ‘4th Period Murder Mystery’, there were not much opportunities came & things didn’t work out well for me. There were thought/perception like ‘You was an (inexperienced) kid when you played the main role in your 1st work, would you be able to act as the main lead in our movie?’ I was not in a position that I could afford to take any liberties, so I appeared in a cable drama ‘Rude Miss Young-Ae’ on season 7 and for one thing it was because it gave me the chance to do acting. Even more, it was so obvious in reality, there was no reason to turn down this comedy drama/play.

I continue to meet/seeing co-star friends from ‘Sunny’ . It is because we originally met at early age when we knew nothing of, I guess the friendship still remains good until now. Although Eun Gyung is much more younger than me, because of her seniority in acting, I used to kid around often by calling her “Eun Gyung-ssi” or “Eun Gyung seonbaenim”. Then we became more close.

I’m showing my true-sides by gradually filling them via my appearance in variety program, drama or movie. My easygoing sides was revealed in ‘Sunny’, my coward/timid sides were sometimes can be seen in ‘Dream High’, my honest/frank sides was shown in ‘Strong Heart’ and my outrageous/wacky sides can be seen in ‘We Got Married’ Season 3.

**To be continued…^^

trans by: hiedi/@nhb19

-UwiE-

Leave a Reply

