[NEWS] ‘WGM’, Leeteuk-Kang So Ra couple’s fans are angry for the couple’s brief air-time

The viewers of ‘We Got Married’ expressed their frustration over Leeteuk-Kang So Ra‘s air-time.

The first camping trip of Leeteuk-Kang So Ra couple was featured on the September 1st episode of MBC‘s ‘We Got Married’. Leeteuk and Kang So Ra took the camping car that used to belong to Lee Jang Woo-Eunjung couple and when they arrived at the camping site, they changed into the comfortable but corny looking mombbe. (Mombbe: A very comfortable but extremely corny looking pants worn in countryside in Korea).

The couple prepared barbeque and they looked genuinely happy enjoying some downtime but the beautiful scenes were cut short at 8 brief minutes of air-time, prompting mass complaints of the viewers on the viewers’ board over at MBC ‘We Got Married’ homepage.

It isn’t unusual for existing couples to have their air-time cut short for the first few episode of a new couple joining in, but for Leeteuk-Kang So Ra couple this happened for two weeks in a row, because this week Kwang Hee-Han Sun Hwa couple joined the cast followed by last week’s couple, Julien Kang-Yoon Se Ah. Last week Leeteuk-Kang So Ra couple were on air for barely 10 minutes.

Some of the complaints on the board read, “Don’t you have to show some basic courtesy for the existing couple?”, “This is so ridiculous”, “I waited the whole week to watch my favorite couple and you show them for just few minutes?”, “Please divide the air-time fairly”, “I don’t want this repeating every time a new couple joins in”, and so on.

Image: MBC ‘We Got Married’
Source: Xports News via Nate

cr: kpopfever

thanks Janet Villarin for the tip ^^!

VinniE

10 thoughts on “[NEWS] ‘WGM’, Leeteuk-Kang So Ra couple’s fans are angry for the couple’s brief air-time

  1. it’s so frustrating…if they want their rating to be up to their expectation..they should show the whole segment of the show,,so much parts that are edited..wake up mbc..if you want to get a high rating of your show

  2. I expected to c this article 2day .. however, I’m pretty much optimistic now that there will be no need for WGM to divid the cuts unevenly, cuz that would only happen when its a 1st ep 4 a new couple and next week there will be nothing like that hopefully.

    In addition, tha fans complaining, including mine hehe, would be another reason for them to air it properly next time, if MBC really took that into consideration. -_-

    DC couple & fans .. lets be hopeful, fighting *_^

  3. For only 8 minutes, no kidding, if that’s really the situation, why not just announce WGM cancelled, we waited for the whole week and they only have 8 minutes for DC couple, so nonsense! We need at least 20 – 30 minutes for each couple. How could they do that >.<

  4. Ok I’m sorry I like the couple as much as the next person but as an avid viewer of wgm i kno that this is a normal occurence. I don’t see why people need to be complaining..when they entered woojung couple time was cut short too I even think a whole episode was dedicated to teukso couple . i am thankful for the 8mins! That is all..

    • I agree..I replied in another article… it happens… hopefully the airtime will get adjusted once the new couples “settle down” a bit more… In WGM history, TeukSo had a good run with airtime… I been watching since 2008 where total airtime was around 1 hour & 20 – 25 mins for 4 couples at least in Season 1 – 2… and subsequently with the total airtime becoming shorter in Season 2.5 and Season 3… at 1 hour & 5 – 10 minutes… for 3 couples… I would say uri couple had a good run, we have special whole episode of Teukso, like the Fighting Junior matchmaking and a few episodes that they were on at least 30 – 40 mins of total airtime…

      I am first an ELF before a DC, and even as much as I want to see Teukie more before his enlistment, WGM as a program can’t help it for they need to keep content fresh so they introduce new couples… but when they invest in new couples more, existing couple like our TeukSo had to sacrifice a little… who knows they might plan a whole special on Teukie enlistment for I think they might be silly to not want to milk this for all the publicity for its a first time a husband is going to enlist is on WGM… CMIIW.

      Emotionally it hurts to exploit that…, I am not even sure I want to see that… for maybe I want uri couple to have some private time but realistically this is a show where business decision need to be made.

  5. Only 8 minutes??! I didn’t watch it yet, so I had no idea… It’s ridiculouso_O I waited the whole week for only 8 minutes with them?! They should have a lot of more air time, couse Teuk will be entlisted soon…. I don’t get it >_<"

  6. Me I am frustrated as well waiting the whole week and that’s what we got only 8 minutes to our
    favorite Dimple couple… I am glad & happy that someone make a noise just to get the attention
    from MBC, cause If I know where to send a complain I will do it as well… I hope that all the fans
    of Dimple Couple in Korea will do something and support our Dimple Couple no matter what!!!…

Leave a Reply

