[NEWS] ‘We Got Married’, Painfully awkward first meeting of Leeteuk and Kang So Ra

Super Junior’s Leeteuk and actress Kang So Ra have a nerve wracking first meet.

The new make believe couple Leeteuk and Kang So Ra met for the first time on the episode of MBC ‘We Got Married’ aired on the 8th.

The two met in an empty theater and Leeteuk got so shy his face was noticeably red. Leeteuk said to Kang So Ra, “So will you become my wife” and “Thank you.” Kang So Ra also looked visibly nervous and stated, “I don’t know how many times I woke up from sleep yesterday” and confessed that she was just as nervous as he.

Kang So Ra stated, “I saw all the articles about us, but other people’s name were mentioned as well, so I was confused as to the accuracy of the news.” Leeteuk said to Kang So Ra, “You are pretty”, but the awkwardness didn’t get any better.

Leeteuk stated during the interview, “I had something prepared for our first meet, but the second I saw her I hit a delete button in my brain and I couldn’t remember a thing.”

The rest of the Super Junior members were looking on and they expressed their frustration over the awkward situation.

cr: kpopfever

sr: Newsen via Nate

VinniE

Leave a Reply

